Shannondasuperstar’s Weblog











{July 10, 2008}   Heaven Sent

So  a while ago I was sitting on my grandmothers front proch getting ready to go out and dance with my brothers and sisters like always in the middle of the street on Orient. So as we walked off the porch and started dancing in the middle of the street the sweetest older lady came walking down the street and gave us the warmest smile in the world. I don’t know why it affected me so bad but as she starred me in the face with this smile it felt like we connected at that moment in time. Like she was feeling my pain and I was feeling hers. It was know judging or anything at all so I begin to cry. As she walked up the hill and I watched her walk away it felt like a big burden was taken of me. She turned the corner and the only thing was left was the longest salt and pepper hair that I had every seen. After that day I had wondered to myself was she real because I had never had something like this happen to me before in my life. A smile that seemed like she had knew me forever and really she didn’t know me and I knew that  I didn’t know her she is still the lady with know name. She pops out in my mind all the time because I never really saw her again and I wonder will I ever. I take that smile as a blessing because she made me feel so much better and I felt like I was not judged at all.

manju says:

That’s really touching, Shannon! What a magical experience. You’re so receptive and open to the wonders of life.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
