Shannondasuperstar’s Weblog











{April 6, 2008}   Can You Stand The Rain?

Can you control what life throughs at you? Most people think that they can, and I know this because I am one of them people. Always trying to take a handle on any and everthing that is thrown at me. I am beating myself down to try and make sense of all of this factors and it is really getting to me and I really don’t know what to do aboiut it. Man I can’t stand the rain. Trying to be that lending shoulder or that helping hand why can’t I offer that to myself. I am a worrier to many and a great delight to others I can’t tell why. But I continue to grow and stay strong because I know I will not be in this storm for long. I am going through at test that is how I look at it. My brain hurts trying to figure out all this problems and why it is happening to me but really I can’t answer it. But I won’t give up because I am that person with the voice and the courage to take it. I don’t know if that makes since but my mind is all up in the air. I have so many thoughts running through my mind and I think that is the reason for all my hurt and heartache. I can’t say that I am perfect but I really want things to be like they once was. I mean life was not golden but at least a couple of years ago it was easier. I mean I had places to go and feel really great and people to talk to but I just don’t feel that anymore. Because I mean the one place that made me feel happy is now gone and I really want to see that around again. It just feels like my community is getting really small and I don’t really know why I mean I have a lot of friends but it is someone failing. But I don’t know what else to say it is getting really late and I will have more to say about it tommorrow.

manju says:

shannon! shannon! shannon! i miss you! chicago is fun, but i wish you were here. how was your trip to new york? can your next blog entry be all about the new york play-by-play?



manju says:

please please write, pretty please?



manju says:

you looked so sharp, dressed to the nines at rachael and theo’s wedding. i would love to hear about your latest experiences and reflections when you get a chance.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
