Shannondasuperstar’s Weblog











{December 8, 2007}   12-08-07

So I guess I had fun last night not really my scene but it was O.K.. I think is about time for me to start to hanging with people around my own because I am so tired of getting called the baby it gets old really. And for the jail bait thing I think that I have passed being that. But not important. Um today I am not really in the writing mood I don’t really feel good and I am a little mad about somethings and I don’t want to say anything about it at this point in time. But I want to say thanks for the people that has responded to my blog I love you all even the ones that I don’t know. You give me hope that my writing skills will get better and give me the chance to really say whats on my mind without judging what I say.

manju says:

Hey, Shannon!

Yeah, thanks for bringing that up. Getting called “the baby” or “jailbait” gets old fast. You deserve to be taken seriously.

I feel you about being in a yucky mood. I feel sullen, quiet and grouchy today. It’s awesome of you to log on and write anyway. Sometimes, just sharing what’s on your heart (with the world, to a homey, or even just with yourself in your journal) is all it takes to start feeling better.

I enjoyed this line: “You give me hope that my writing skills will get better and give me the chance to really say whats on my mind without judging what I say.” Often, that very doubt is what hinders my best writing. I feel afraid of judgment from unseen eyes, so I hold back what I need to say. Keep noticing that inner critic, and keep pushing yourself to gush past that self-doubt.

Today my family went to the aquarium. We got to watch a diver feed the fish- shark, ray, moray eel, sea bass, garibaldi, and more. On the coast, we visited a herd of fat, adorable harbor seals. Now we’re back at my sister’s apartment.

Miss you! I love you very much.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
